Program Dates


Media Scholars Program

  • Registration OpensNov 14
  • Qualifying RoundNov 14 - Feb 11
  • Case CompetitionFeb 25 - Mar 27
  • Media Scholars WeekJun 7-12
  • Networking ReceptionJun 11

Media Fellows Program

  • Application DueJuly 22, 2015

UNLV Wins 2012 Media Plan Case Competition

Posted on June 8, 2012 by KaraW

Congratulations to Maria Agreda and Jami Vallesteros of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas on becoming National Excellence Award Winners. The team earned the honor at a Networking Reception held at the Newseum in Washington, D.C. Both Maria and Jami will take home $3,000 in scholarship awards.

Second place went to Scott Reed of Harvard University and Diana Cui of Ithaca College. The recent graduates each won $2,000 in scholarships.