Program Dates


Media Scholars Program

  • Registration OpensNov 30
  • Qualifying RoundNov 30 - Feb 13
  • Case CompetitionFeb 27 - Mar 29
  • Media Scholars WeekJun 3-9
  • Networking ReceptionJun 8

Media Fellows Program

  • Application DueJul 14, 2017

University of Florida and University of Central Florida Winners of 2016 Case Competition

Posted on June 9, 2016 by Kara Watt

Congratulations to the University of Florida and University of Central Florida students Steven Torres and Olga M. Trejos Kweyete, winners of the 2016 Media Plan Case Competition. Each will receive a $5,000 scholarship award.

Edgar Castellanos and Danielle Cole, DePaul University students, also received $3,000 scholarship awards as the first runner-up team.

The winning teams were announced during a Networking Reception held at the Newseum in Washington, DC. Over 500 media industry professionals from around the country attended the annual event.